By reading the title you will know that I consider sports as one of the most important things in my life. Well, honestly, i don’t exaggerate it. I feel guilty if don’t exercise. When I was a child, I had a dream to become a badminton player but unfortunately my parents weren’t allow me. And then i developed my interest in football (you can see my blog about how I developed my interest in football https://deportistaverde.wordpress.com/2015/03/09/i-was-called-tomboy-because-i-love-football/ ) and even i work sports industry since 2013. People often think that those who work in sports media absolutely like doing sports, but in reality, not all. The reason is because they don’t have time although I think it’s merely a justification. 😀 . You can do exercise in a simple way, for example : walking. In the next paragraph I will explain more about what I do to maintain my health :

1. Walking

WALKINGI really love walking if it’s possible. Since I was child, my father always tell me that walking is important for our health. When I was 5 years old, my father asked me to join him to walk from our house in Utan Kayu (East Jakarta)  to my aunt’s house in Pondok Gede. Can you all imagine that? The distance was 15 km and I forgot how many hours we need to arrive there. I was mad at that time because it was very far. My father sometimes carried me and my brother- alternately- on his back. Until now I don’t know why I participated in my father’s crazy idea.

When I was in junior high school, I walked from my school to my house. The distance was approximately 2 km. There was a reason behind the decision to walk to my house. At that time, I didn’t want to be picked by carpool because i wanted to be free. If I would have been picked by carpool, I hadn’t have time to socialize with my friends because I should go home on time. A few years later, when i was in senior high school, I used to walk from my school to the main street (approximately 1,5 km) to save my money because my parents gave me a very limited amount of money.

My tendency to walk for a short distance has helped me a lot, especially when i travelled to other country. When I visited Kuala Lumpur, Singapore, and Mexico City, I walked much because they have good sidewalk. Here, in Jakarta, I started to walk more in February 2013. At that time, I work in Pluit (North jakarta). The distance from transjakarta bus station to my office was 1 km. Many people took motorcycle taxi (a.k.a “ojek” )  but I didn’t want to because it was expensive (10000 rupiahs). Well, if the price were not expensive, I wasn’t interested too because i would prefer to walk. In total, when i worked in Pluit, I walked 3,5 kms a day.  I consist of walking from transjakarta bus station to my office, back and forth, and also walking from my house to the main street, back and forth, too.

Consequently, my tendency brought positive thing : I lost weight. From February 2013 to November 2014, I lost 9kgs. Many people asked me if I underwent strict diet. Well it’s impossible for me who love chocolate to do that 😀 :D. Right now, I no longer work in Pluit but I still walk (minimum) 3kms on weekedays.

2. Jogging

I feel guilty because i have skipped jogging for more than 1 months because of rainy day. I should also confess that I often skip jogging because I wake up very late because of watching football match :D. Usually I used to go jogging 4 times a week in the morning for 30 minutes.

3. Cycling

Since the rise of fuel price increase, i decided to ride my bicycle to the transjakarta bus station. But then again, raining and football matches prevents me from doing that. I hope I can do it again soon. For your information, I used to join bicycle touring with my cyclist friends but has been 2,5 years since the last time I did it. At that time, we went to Sawarna beach from Rangkasbitung (129 km). To go to Rangkasbitung, we took train and brought our bicycle inside. Here’s some picture on our activities.

sawarnasawarna 2sawarna 3

4. Badminton and Tennis

I have badminton 2 badminton rackets and 1 tennis racket. The main problem is to be able to play those sports, I need a friend. Right now, it is very hard to find a friend who has time to play it. Well, are any of you interested to join me ?

5. Indoor Football

You can find how I developed my interest in indoor football in this article https://deportistaverde.wordpress.com/2015/03/09/i-was-called-tomboy-because-i-love-football/ . It has been more than 6 months since the last time I played indoor football. Because it is a sport which only could be played by 10 person, i should depend on my friend’s schedule. Here was one of my pictures when i played indoor football :

gooner

