When the admin of this group announced that we should write about fashion, I was confused because I don’t consider myself as a fashionable. As for me, being fashionable needs a lot of money. Honestly, I almost never buy new clothes if I don’t really need it. I buy more books than clothes 😀 . But if you ask me what kind of clothes I wear to go to the office, i could show you my very casual outfit.

This picture was taken on 8 March 2015 at Bundaran HI. I was there to take picture of protest against gender discrimination.

This picture was taken on 8 March 2015 at Bundaran HI. I was there to take picture of protest against gender discrimination.

So, here is the detail of my outfit :

  • T-shirt reading “Sister in Danger” , bought from “Simponi” – an indie band that campaign for social issues , particulary on anti corruption and eradication of gender violence. If you care to support the movement, you could contact them to buy this t-shirt (if available) : @simponii at twitter or e-mail to simponi10@gmail.com
  • Jeans , bought at Matahari Department Store Pondok Gede
  • Backpack , bought at Ramayana Department Store, Taman Mini Square
  • Sunglasses, bought at Rodalink Kalimalang, Bekasi
  • Diadora shoes, bought at Sport Station , Taman Mini Square

I am sure that many of you wonder why I always wear this kind of outfit. First, I work in a sport media and our boss allows us to wear casual outfit. In reality, most of sport media worker wear casual outfit, not only in my office. Second, everyday I take transjakarta bus. Sometimes, the air conditioner inside the bus doesn’t function well that’s why I need to wear comfortable clothes. And the last, sport shoes prevent me from being stepped on when I stand inside the bus and also make me comfortable while walking.

